Mechanical Engineering Department
Master Web and Phone Information Book
Academic Year 2007-2008
About
Undergraduate
Graduate
Scholarships
Faculty
Staff
Research
Seminars
Jobs
ME Advisory
ME Support
News
Maps
faculty  

This is the list of telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, and office assignments for faculty, Emeritus, Research and Academic Titles. To contact any of these individuals by e-mail, click on their e-mail address in the table below. To view their website, click on their name. Our FAX number is (505)277-1571.

Faculty 
Name (Website) Position e-MAIL Phone Office
Al-Haik, Marwan Assistant Professor  alhaik@unm.edu  277-1346  ME421 
Ebrahimi, Nader  Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Programs
ebrahimi@unm.edu  277-6294  ME405 
Greenlee, Robert H. Lecturer II  bgreen@unm.edu  277-5613  ME323 
Heinrich, Juan C. Professor and Chair  heinrich@unm.edu  277-2761  ME202A 
Khraishi, Tariq  Associate Professor  khraishi@me.unm.edu  277-6803  ME317 
Ingber, Marc  Halliburton Professor  ingber@me.unm.edu  277-6289  ME401
Leseman, Zayd Assistant Professor zleseman@unm.edu 277-4940 ME403
Lumia, Ron  Professor and Associate Chair  lumia@unm.edu  272-7155  ME319 
Mammoli, Andrea  Associate Professor  mammoli@me.unm.edu  277-9215  ME420 
Razani, Arsalan  Professor  razani@me.unm.edu  277-6251  ME332 
Russell, John Professor jjrussel@unm.edu 277-1345  ME328 
Shen, Yu-Lin  Professor  shenyl@me.unm.edu  277-6286  ME321 
Starr, Gregory P.  Professor  starr@me.unm.edu  277-6298  ME423 
Tanner, Bert Assistant Professor  tanner@unm.edu  277-1493  ME422 
Truman, C. Randall  Professor  truman@me.unm.edu  277-6296  ME426 
Vorobieff, Peter  Associate Professor  kalmoth@unm.edu  277-8347  ME424 
Wood, John E.  Professor  wood@me.unm.edu  272-7150 MTTC Bldg. 
Research Professors, Postdoctoral Fellows,
ME Letter of Academic Title Holders (LAT)
Graham, Alan National Lab Professor (LAT) graham@lanl.gov 505-664-0235  
Greene, E. Dick Adjunct &Research Professor (LAT) greene_d@nmhu.edu 505-454-3365  
Jonatham Phillips UNM/National Lab Professor jonathan@unm.edu 505-277-2761  
Merritt, Paul H. Adjunct & Research Professor (LAT) phmerritt@earthlink.net 505-853-5477  
Popova, Marina Assistant Professor mpopova@me.unm.edu 277-1320 ME416
Faculty, Secondary Appointment in ME
Sulsky, Deborah  Professor, Mathematics  sulsky@math.unm.edu  277-7425  Hum472 
Emeritus Faculty 
Baker, William E.  Professor Emeritus (Ret: 1999) webaker@unm.edu  277-6287 ME326
Leith, James R. Professor Emeritus
(Ret: 2006)
jrl1@unm.edu 277-6287 ME326
Gross, William A. Professor Emeritus (Ret: 1993) gross@unm.edu  277-6297 ME230
Richards, Charles G.  Professor Emeritus (Ret: 1998) fumbles@me.unm.edu  277-6287 ME230
Schreyer, Howard L.  Halliburton Prof., Prof. Emer. (Ret: 1999) schreyer@me.unm.edu  277-8667 ME230
Shahinpoor, Mohsen  Halliburton, Regents Prof. Emer. (Ret:2002) shah@unm.edu 277-3966  ME400 
Wildin, Maurice W.  Professor Emeritus (Ret: 1997) wildin@me.unm.edu  268-7650 ME230

Last updated: Thursday, 10-Apr-2008 15:13:55 MDT